• road

State Representatives

 The Role of the County Delegation

Under NH law, the members of the NH House of Representatives serve as the legislative body of state government as well as the legislative body of their respective county governments. The law refers to each counties' legislative group as the "county convention," though it is commonly referred to as the "county delegation."

Individuals who run for a seat with NH House sign an affidavit that includes a statement achnowledging that their responsibilities include service as a delegate to the county convention.

The county delegation is responsible for appropriating the necessary funds that support the functions of county government.  This role, while not always as visible as the state legislature, is also responsible for public spending.

County delegations convene for the purpose of organizing and electing a delegation chair, vice-chair, and clerk shortly after the members are sworn in as members of the House. The delegation also meets annually to vote on county budgets as prepared and recommended by the county commissioners. Additional delegation meetings can be called to act on specific revenue or expenditure issues and many delegations also organize long-term planning, facilities and other subcommittees that address specific county functions.

 To contact your Representative click here


Representative Municipality(ies) represented
01 Ken Wells Andover, Danbury, Salisbury
02 David Testerman Franklin (Wards 1 - 2), Hill
  Werner Horn      
03 Gregory Hill Franklin (Ward 3), Northfield
  Joyce Fulweiler      
04 Tom Schamberg Sutton, Wilmot  
05 Dan Wolf Newbury, New London  
  Karen Ebel      
06 Beth Rodd Bradford, Henniker  
  Rod Pimentel      
07 Clyde Carson Warner, Webster  
08 Robert Forsythe Boscawen    
09 George Saunderson Canterbury, Loudon  
  Howard Moffett      
10 David Luneau Concord (Ward 5), Hopkinton
  Mary Jane Wallner      
11 Stephen Shurtleff Concord (Ward 1)  
12 Connie Lane Concord (Ward 2)  
13 Beth Richards Concord (Ward 3)  
14 Jim MacKay Concord (Ward 4)  
15 Ryan Buchanan Concord (Ward 6)  
16 Timothy Soucy Concord (Ward 7)  
17 Safiya Wazir Concord (Ward 8)  
18 Kris Schultz Concord (Ward 9)  
19 Christy Bartlett Concord (Ward 10)  
20 Brian Seaworth Chichester, Pembroke  
  David Doherty      
  Dianne Schuett      
21 James Allard Epsom, Pittsfield  
  John Klose      
22 Alan Turcotte Allenstown    
23 Gary Woods Bow, Dunbarton  
  Mary Beth Walz      
  Samantha Fox      
24 Frank Kotowski Hooksett    
  Michael Yakubovich      
  Thomas Walsh      
  Kathleen Martins      
25 David Karrick Andover, Danbury, Salisbury, Warner, Webster
26 Howard Pearl Boscawen, Loudon, Northfield,Canterbury, Franklin (Ward 3)
27 Art Ellison Concord (Wards 1-4, 6-7)  
  Rebecca McWilliams      
28 Katherine Rogers Concord (Wards 8-10)  
29 Carol McGuire Allenstown, Epsom, Pittsfield  


Dianne Schuett, Chair James MacKay, Chair
Caroletta Alicea, Vice Chair Karen Ebel, Vice Chair
Mel Myler, Clerk Werner Horn, Clerk